Resource Contact List

Contact Links/Resources

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NANAIMO

Alec McPherson, RDN District A Rep alecmcpherson@shaw.ca

RDN Regional Board: www.rdn.bc.ca/regional-board

Area A OCP: www.rdn.bc.ca/electoral-area-a-cassidy-cedar-yellow-point

RDN Drinking Water and Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee www.rdn.bc.ca/action-plan

Jeremy Holm, RDN Manager of Planning jholm@rdn.bc.ca

Julie Pisani, RDN drinking water and watershed protection program jpisani@rdn.bc.ca

Chris Midgley, RDN Environment cmidgley@rdn.bc.ca

Kristy Marks, RDN strategic and community development KMarks@rdn.bc.ca

Cowichan Valley Regional District

Mary Marcotte, District H Rep marym@island.net 250-746-8339

CVRD Regional Board: www.cvrd.bc.ca/228/Board-of-Directors

Area H OCP (1993): www.cvrd.bc.ca/DocumentCenter/Home/View/569

Area H Map: www.cvrd.bc.ca/DocumentCenter/Home/View/579

Mike Tippett, Manager, Community & Regional Planning mtippett@cvrd.bc.ca  250-746-3105  + 250-746-2602

Ross Blackwell, General Manager, Land Use Services, rblackwell@cvrd.bc.ca  250-746-2601

Brian Farquar, Manager, Parks Planning & Development bfarquhar@cvrd.bc.ca; 250-751-3100

Kate Miller, Manager, Environment kmiller@cvrd.bc.ca 250-746-2509

 SNUNEYMUXW FIRST NATION

http://snuneymuxw.ca

 STZ’UMINUS FIRST NATION

www.stzuminus.com

 POLITICAL

Doug Routley, MLA Douglas.routley.mla@leg.bc.ca 250-245-9378

Sheila Malcolmson, MP Sheila.Malcolmson@parl.gc.ca 250-734-6403

 BC PARKS

Don Cadden, Regional Director BC Parks West Coast don.cadden@gov.bc.ca 250-751-3711

Monica Valdes Garcia, Area Supervisor BC Parks  Monica.valdesgarcia@gov.bc.ca

BC WATER

Darryl Slater, Sectional Head Water Authorizations, Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development  darryl.slater@gov.bc.ca 250-751-3239

David Robinson, Senior Authorizations Specialist – Water West Coast Region, Ministry of Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development, Nanaimo. 250-751-7028  David.Robinson@gov.bc.ca

Pat Lapevic, Section Head Water protection pat.lapcevic@gov.bc.ca

Deborah Epps, BC Water Quality section head. Deb.epps@gov.bc.ca

Ian Graeme, Manager, Water Sustainability, Ministry of Environment. Ian.Graeme@gov.bc.caIan.Graeme@gov.bc.ca

 BC FORESTS

Darryn McConkey, Chair of Coastal Douglas-fir Conservation Partnership, FLNR, Darryn.McConkey@gov.bc.ca

Report All Poachers and Polluters (RAPP) Line 1-877-952-7277 to report known or suspected violations of fisheries, wildlife, or environmental protection laws 24/7.

NON-PROFITS

Paul Chapman, Nanaimo Area Land Trust  paul@nalt.bc.ca 250-714-1990

June Ross, Vancouver Island Water Watch Coalition. http://www.vancouverislandwaterwatchcoalition.ca jross12@telus.net